All Obituaries


Austin Ledbetter Shorter


Austin Dillon Ledbetter, 22, of Shorter, died Sunday, January 19, 2020.  Funeral services will be Thursday, January 23, 2020, at Williams Chapel United Methodist Church at 11:00 A.M. with...

Charlotte Taylor Reno, NV


Charlotte Johanna Taylor, 80, of Reno, NV, died Tuesday, January 14, 2020, in Notasulga.  A memorial service will be announced at a later date.  Ms. Taylor is survived by her brothers...

Virginia Tyson Little Texas


Mrs. Virginia Tyson, 93, of Little Texas, wife of the late Robert Thomas Tyson, died Sunday, January 12, 2020, at Arbor Springs in Opelika.  Funeral services were Monday, January 13, 2020, at...

Bettye Howard Auburn


Mrs. Bettye Howard, 91, of Auburn, passed away peacefully, Friday, January 10, 2020, at her home. Bettye was a lifelong resident of Alabama and enjoyed a 38 year career with...

Barbara Neudecker Franklin


Barbara Ann Daughtry Neudecker, 87, of Franklin, died Sunday, December 29, 2019, at her home.  Funeral services will be Thursday, January 2, 2020, at Neal's Chapel United Methodist Church...

Jimmy Aldridge Opelika


Jimmy LLoyd Aldridge, 81, of Opelika, died Sunday, December 29, 2019, at Bethany House.  Funeral services will be Thursday, January 2, 2020, at Mt. Olive Baptist Church in Opelika at 11:00...

Iris Burks Hardaway


Iris Mills Burks, 77, of Hardaway, died Thursday, December 26, 2019, at her home.  Graveside services will be Tuesday, December 31, 2019, at Calebee Cemetery in Shorter at 1:00 P.M. with Rev....

Joseph Vann Little Texas


Joseph Heath Vann, 41, passed away at his home in Little Texas, Alabama, on Wednesday, December 25, 2019. Heath was born February 14, 1978, to Robert Heeth "Bobby Joe" Vann and Brenda...

Glenda Smith Lafayette


Glenda Jean Smith, 71, of Lafayette, died Friday, December 20, 2019, at her home.  Funeral services will be Monday, December 23, 2019, at 2:00 P.M. at Reeltown Baptist Church with burial...

Terry Segrest Shorter


Terry Travis Segrest, 61, of Shorter, died Tuesday, December 17, 2019, at Baptist South.  Funeral services will be Thursday, December 19, 2019, at Bradford's Chapel United Methodist...
© 2020 Corbitt's Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS